Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Craig Ellison, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig EllisonCounty Extension Director (252) 534-2711 craig_ellison@ncsu.eduNorthampton County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Ann Lawrence, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAnn Lawrence4-H Program Associate (252) 534-2711 ann_lawrence@ncsu.eduNorthampton CountyPhoto of Sara Villwock, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSara VillwockExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 534-2711 sara_villwock@ncsu.eduNorthampton County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Anassou  Banna, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAnassou BannaArea Agent, Small Farms Management (252) 358-7822 (Office) anassou_banna@ncsu.eduHertford CountyPhoto of Beth Burchell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBeth BurchellArea Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (252) 583-5161 (Office) beth_burchell@ncsu.eduHalifax CountyPhoto of Victoria Neff, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVictoria NeffArea Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (252) 583-5161 (Office) victoria_neff@ncsu.eduHalifax County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of EB Odom, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEB OdomArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 534-2711 eb_odom@ncsu.eduNorthampton CountyPhoto of Tammy Vincent, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTammy VincentEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (252) 534-2711 tammy_vincent@ncsu.eduNorthampton County

Support

Photo of Robbie Bridgers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRobbie BridgersCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 534-2711 robbie_bridgers@ncsu.eduNorthampton County

Other

Photo of Kyleen Burgess, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKyleen BurgessArea Agent, Information Management (252) 398-7477 Kyleen_Burgess@ncsu.eduNorthampton CountyLauren MorrisHealth Matters Associate (252) 534-2831 (Office) lcmorri5@ncsu.eduNorthampton County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Northampton County Center, they may not be present in the Northampton County Center. Please contact the Northampton County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Susan Chase, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan ChaseRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Northeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 10 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 827-2285 susan_chase@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County